Call us (020) 8942 8256

The new name for Age Concern Kingston upon Thames


Trustee Board

Trustee Board | The Board of Staywell

Staywell is governed by a board of Trustees who are all volunteers.

Experienced and knowledgeable about our work and the needs of our users, our Trustees have skills and experience in a wide variety of fields, including social care, property, education, healthcare, government, and information technology.

Afzal Ashraf, Rowan Cole, Liz Aitchison (Treasurer), Dr Debbie Stinson (Chair), Kevin Barrett, Anne Cann MBE, Rashid Laher.


Dr Deborah M. Stinson MBA, MRCPsych, MB BCh BAO

Dr Deborah M. Stinson MBA, MRCPsych, MB BCh BAO | Chair of Trustee Board

A practising clinician working in the London Borough of Sutton for over 20 years, Debbie Stinson joined the Board of Staywell in October 2013 and was elected Chair in March 2014.  She has been a Consultant Psychiatrist in Older People’s Mental Health Services since 1991 and, until recently, also occupied the role of Associate Medical Director (Older People & Learning Disability).

A graduate of The Queen’s University of Belfast, Debbie’s postgraduate training was undertaken in Northern Ireland and London, including posts based at Queen Mary’s Hospital, Roehampton, and at Springfield University Hospital.

Commenting on her appointment, Debbie said:

‘I was delighted to be invited to join the Board at such an exciting time in the organisation’s development.  With health and statutory social care services facing huge challenges, there are great opportunities for a forward-thinking organisation like Staywell to really progress and expand what it does.  The commitment of the staff and leaders of the organisation to “making life a greater life” is truly inspiring.’